• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Boltx
    Dominate the day
    • Jun 2013
    • Send PM

2004 QB Draft Class

Don't worry, I'm not here to argue who had the better career, etc. Likely all 3 go to the HOF.

They are all also probably going to retire soon. It's weird for me on a personal level because 2004 is when I graduated from college so it's been interesting to watch their careers in that regard. And when they do retire, it'll make me feel old, LOL. Yes, it's all about me.

ESPN Screename: GoBolts02
  • BlazingBolt
    SLAM DUNK!
    • Jun 2013
    • East County San Diego
    • Bolt fanatic
    • Send PM

If Rivers career fades in to oblivion form this point on I do not think he will get in to the HOF. Gates will but Rivers has never been All-Pro and the only statistical category he has led the league in is interceptions and has very limited post season success or 4th quarter comebacks. His winning percentage has been going way down recently too. What is Rivers signature victory? What is his HOF moment? He has broken Dan Fouts franchise records because the league favors passing more now by rule, all passing stats today are better than in the past pretty much.
    Last edited by BlazingBolt; 10-11-2017, 09:04 AM.
    migrated from chargerfans.net then the thenflforum.com then here

Comment

• captaind
      Cook This Pork Chops
      • Jun 2013
      • Mars
      • Ball Holder
      • Send PM

Comment

• Bolt-O
        Administrator
        • Jun 2013
        • Send PM

Until recently passed by current QBs, Vinnie Testeverde was a top 10 passing QB. No one is clamoring for him to be in the HOF.

Comment

• WindsorUK
          WindsorUK commented
          Editing a comment
          This.
      • BlazingBolt
        SLAM DUNK!
        • Jun 2013
        • East County San Diego
        • Bolt fanatic
        • Send PM